Agricultural Commission


The Agricultural Commission is established to enable the Town of Ledyard to participate in joint partnership programs available thru the Connecticut Department of Agriculture’s Farmland Preservation Program and the Community Farms Preservation Program and to obtain funding from the State, the Connecticut Farmland Trust and other sources to purchase the development rights of farmland for future preservation.


Meetings are on the third Tuesday of the month at 6:00 PM. The meetings are currently remote.


Bruce Garstka – Chairman

Allyson Angelini

Russell Holmberg

Michael Marelli

Katie Yuhas

William Thorne

Steve Martic

Town Council Liaison: Naomi Rodriguez

Staff Contact: Christina Hostetler, Town Hall Assistant, Phone: (860)464-3220,